Housekeeping

You may, or may not, have noticed that I am constantly changing and flipping around the theme for this blog.  I can’t seem to find what I want it to look like.  In the old days of blogging, I always had a custom banner with a photo of my kids or something similarly pretty, but this new blog seems, to me, like it wants to be cleaner, a little more professional looking, and I’m struggling with the sense of wanting it to be both professional and pretty.

Also, as much as I am enjoying the wordpress writing format, I lack the skills to do much design work with it, and the stock themes are falling short of everything I want, but I’m feeling too undecided to commit to a paid theme, so…

At any rate, please be patient with me while I make these adjustments, and don’t be too surprised if this space looks different every time you tune in.

3 thoughts on “Housekeeping

Leave a Reply

